Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Rachel Nehls

Rachel Nehls

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rachel Nehls
"Kelly at Trish McCarney’s agency was so patient and kind! She explained and answered all my questions. I’m looking forward to continuing to work with them for all my insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Joe Alcala

Joe Alcala

January 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Alcala
"Extremely helpful and polite"
Profile photo of Erik Porter

Erik Porter

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Erik Porter
"I've been with Trish McCartney and State Farm for a long time. She and her staff do a great job. I just got help with my auto plans from Melissa today. She was very friendly and saved me money. I can't recommend them enough."
Profile photo of Michael Schwager

Michael Schwager

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Schwager
"Been with them for about 6 or 7 years, they're one of the best. Often respond within a day with requested information, full of positivity, and willing to work with you when there is an issue. Recently helped me deal with a chipped windshield and were wonderful. If you need an agent, I don't know of a better one."
Profile photo of Nanci Sullivan

Nanci Sullivan

January 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nanci Sullivan
"I called today, January 3, 2024 and was fortunate to be able to speak with Kelly who is an employee of Trish McCartney’s State Farm Insurance Office about updating my condo coverage in Port Clinton, Ohio. Kelly was professional and knew all the details of each aspect of my insurance condo policy. She was able to share what needed updated and why with practical and excellent examples. Also, Kelly shared how I might save on my annual premiums even with the updates. She gave how much my premium would be and I could not be happier with what was offered and I enjoyed working with her to make sure my condo is sufficiently covered for anything that might happen. I feel secure knowing I am protected by State Farm Insurance. Kudos to Trish McCartney for having Kelly as a member of her insurance team! Kelly helped guide me in a seamless process. Thank you so much! Nanci"
Profile photo of Kymberli Tennant

Kymberli Tennant

October 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kymberli Tennant
"Trish has been my agent for the last 10 years and she has been such a great person to work with."
Profile photo of Cindy Brown

Cindy Brown

July 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cindy Brown
"Our experience with Trish McCartney’s office as very long time State Farm Clients and new to her office and staff has been wonderful! Kelly has been so helpful in getting us in order and updated."
Profile photo of jlm

jlm

May 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jlm
"Trish and her team are always so quick to respond and help as much as possible! I appreciate them so much! Been with her for years now and I don't see myself ever switching."
Profile photo of Paula Didion

Paula Didion

May 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Paula Didion
"Kelly @ Trish's office in Port Clinton Ohio was extremely knowledgable & helpful in answering all my questions. Her demeanor remained calm throughout our entire conversation, which helps put my anxiety at ease. She is a very warm & understanding worker & person. One comment for State Farm - in Ohio it would be very helpful to give more than a 2 week notice of an upcoming bill."
Profile photo of Kim Martin

Kim Martin

May 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Martin
"My first experience with State Farm was a very positive one. Kelly Wakelee was so helpful and informative. She spent a lot of time with me answering all my questions and then some. She made me feel right at home and comfortable. I asked her many questions and she took a lot of time going over all the details. I am very pleased to have a new relationship with State Farm because of Kelly and her professionalism and her willingness to be helpful and kind. Kim M"
Profile photo of Brad Biers

Brad Biers

May 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brad Biers
"Very pleasant. Explains everything thoroughly and makes it work for you."
Profile photo of Jacqueline McVay

Jacqueline McVay

March 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jacqueline McVay
"Perfect balance, personalized professional, and knowledgeable"
Profile photo of Mary Mason

Mary Mason

January 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Mason
"I would like to recognize Melissa Dooley for her outstanding and professional service. I have dealt with her a couple of times this past year. She is very patient and knowledgeable and makes it very easy for me to understand. She has also saved me money! I would recommend her to everyone and look forward to working with her in the future. Thank you Melissa!"
Profile photo of Monica Kramer

Monica Kramer

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Monica Kramer
"Melissa Dooley was very helpful in getting our insurance set up for all of our stuff. if i had a question she was there to walk me through it. The process has been great to work with State Farm. I recommend them to anyone."
Profile photo of Mel shortridge

Mel shortridge

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mel shortridge
"If anyone needs great service, ask for Kelly Wakelee! Very friendly, helpful, and all around, great service! Couldn't ask for better help! Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Trenton Terrill

Trenton Terrill

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Trenton Terrill
"Great people!"
Profile photo of Candee Hurt

Candee Hurt

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Candee Hurt
"We had to switch over insurances for our business, home and car. I must admit, I was somewhat hesitant to do so. However, with my mother's passing there were so helpful in every way possible with closing both her car and home accounts that my husband and I had to give them a try. Now being with them for about 3 months, it was a great decision. Not only are there prices respectable, but their staff is personable and if they do not know the answer, they find out and get back to you as soon as possible. Kelly is phenomenal and does everything in her power to help me with whatever I need. We are quite pleased with State Farm and look forward to continue working with them for our insurance needs."
Profile photo of Ryan Bowers

Ryan Bowers

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Bowers
"Trish is a very professional agent who really cares about the people she insures. I am local contractor that has worked with Trish many times. She always has the best interest of her clients in mind and goes above and beyond for them."
Profile photo of Devon Perry

Devon Perry

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Devon Perry
"Trish has been insuring my boat and covering my life insurance for about 3 years now and every time I need something she and her team(especially the wonderful Lynn) are quick to act and always very friendly and seem happy to do so. What a great small business! Update: we have moved back to the area and use TMSF for our Cars, Home, Liability, and RV and we couldn't be happier!"
Profile photo of Melissa Struble

Melissa Struble

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa Struble
"We are very pleased with the savings we are getting with this company. Very polite and worked quickly to meet all of our needs. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Clifford Rothe

Clifford Rothe

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Clifford Rothe
"Very friendly"
Profile photo of Robin Williams

Robin Williams

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Robin Williams
"Kelly was very informative and professional. Got better coverage than I had and cheaper rates as well"
Profile photo of Krystal May

Krystal May

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Krystal May
"Melissa and the whole team are excellent beyond words. They go above and beyond to help you understand everything about insurance. Very quick response time when I needed help. Thank you very much!"
Profile photo of Erica O'Neal

Erica O'Neal

August 28, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Erica O'Neal
"I have had all great experiences with Trisha McCartney and State Farm. They’re always very helpful with changes and information whenever I call. Always friendly and go above and beyond every time I need something. Would recommend to anyone."
Profile photo of Jasmine Cupp

Jasmine Cupp

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jasmine Cupp
"Tracy from Trish McCartney's office called to remind me of my outdated card for my monthly auto payment and was polite and helpful!"